Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thousands of runners on Verrazano-Narrows Bridge.

Image via Wikipedia

Yipes – 12 weeks to go – to the New York ING Marathon better Start Training!!

Ok – so I am not starting from a base of 0…but why is it, that I never feel properly trained?

  • Maybe because I haven’t looked at a training plan?
  • Maybe because I did a long run today -19 km…it was slow and painful…. and…it was my first and only run of the week??
  • Maybe because I am 12 lbs heavier than last year – and no amount of training will overcome that??

SO….What am I gonna do about it

    1. Well – i will subscribe to the New York Marathon 12 week training plan and actually follow it
    2. Most important – i will eat heathy – stop snacking and cut out the carbs (the yummy ones…bread, pastry, cookies)
    3. I will document my progress weekly on this blog….somehow publishing things may make it more real – and when (if) i fall off course – will get back

Wish me luck…I’m gonna need it

  1. Thanks for reading – I appreciate your comments! – Perry
